Wimbledon, seedheads: here’s Novak Djokovic, wait for Berrettini and Sinner

©Getty Images

Apart from the Russians and the injured Alexander Zverev all the world’s strongest are present

Wimbledon at the starting ribbons: the prestigious London tournament, which for the first time will not award points for the Atp circuit after the controversial decision to ban Russian and Belarusian tennis players, will start on June 27. Among the top players in addition to Medvedev and Rublev will be missing the injured Alexander Zverev, otherwise all the big names have answered the call.

In the men’s field Novak Djokovic, winner in 2021, will be the No. 1 seed. Then Rafa Nadal, Ruud, Tsitsipas, Alcaraz, Auger-Aliassime, Hurkacz. The first of the Italians is Matteo Berrettini, the number 8 seed, while Jannik Sinner is the 10th seed.

Top 10 seeds:

Novak Djokovic
Rafael Nadal
Casper Ruud
Stefanos Tsitsipas
Carlos Alcaraz
Felix Auger-Aliassime
Hubert Hurkacz
Matteo Berrettini
Cameron Norrie
Jannik Sinner

You may also like...