Winning comeback for Botic Van De Zandschulp.

©Getty Images

Botic Van De Zandschulp Beats Emil Ruusuvuori

Winning comeback for Botic Van De Zandschulp, who got the better of Emil Ruusuvuori at Wimbledon after going down in the first set: 3-6, 6-1, 6-4, 6-3 the score in favor of the Dutchman.

From 2011 to the present when it was not Novak Djokovic who won the Wimbledon tournament it was Roger Federer, in 2012 and 2017, and Andy Murray, in 2013 (beating Djokovic himself in the final, by the way), and 2016.

Nadal, who is still in the running for the Grand Slam in 2022, last triumphed on London’s grass in 2010, defeating Berdych in three sets in the last act: 7-5, 6-3, 6-4.

You may also like...