Pantani Memorial, Egan Bernal is also there

©Getty Images

Pantani Memorial: Bernal also at the start

There is also Colombian Egan Bernal among those registered for the 2022 edition of the Marco Pantani Memorial – Gran Premio Sidermec, which will be raced on Saturday, September 17, starting from Forlì and finishing, as per tradition, in Cesenatico.

The strong climber, winner in his career of a Giro d’Italia and a Tour de France, has been included by his own formation, the British Ineos Grenadiers, among the riders who will take part in the race organized by Gruppo Sportivo Emilia with the collaboration of the Panathlon Club Cesena of president Dionigio Dionigi and deputy Pino Buda, in which 22 teams will take part, including ten World Teams.

Other entrants in the race won a year ago by Sonny Colbrelli in the European Champion’s jersey include, among others, some riders who have already written their names in the Memorial Pantani roll of honor, namely Francesco Gavazzi (2016), Diego Ulissi (2015) and Sacha Modolo (2013), as well as former European Champion Giacomo Nizzolo, Belgian career winner of two stages at the Giro d’Italia Tim Wellens, Domenico Pozzovivo, Alexander Vlasov, Spaniard Enric Mas, second at the Vuelta Espana 2022, and Italians Vincenzo Nibali and Simone Velasco.


Bora – Hansgrohe: Aleotti, Vlasov, Buchman

UAE Team Emirates: Covi, Ulissi

Astana Qazaqstan Team: V. Nibali, Velasco

Ineos Grenadiers: Bernal, Castroviejo

Ef Education – Easypost: Carr, Padun

Cofidis: Cimolai

Movistar Team: E. Mas

Intermarche – Wanty – Gobert Materiaux: Pasqualon, Pozzovivo

Israel – Premier Tech: Nizzolo

Lotto Soudal: Wellens

Eolo-Kometa Cycling Team: Gavazzi

Totalenergies: Burgadeau

Drone Hopper – Androni Giocattoli: Tesfazion

Bardiani Csf Faizane’: Modolo, Battaglin

Work Service – Vitalcare – Dynatek: Lucca, Rebellin

Team Corratec: Gandin

Beltrami Tsa Tre Colli: Pesenti

Gallina Ecotek Lucchini: Di Felice

Team Qhubeka: Menegotto

Mg.K Vis Color For Peace Vpm: Wright

Giotti Victoria – Savini Due: Dalla Valle, Dima

General Store – Essegibi – F.Lli Curia: Carpene

*confirmation of actual starters will take place on race eve (Sept. 16) at 5 p.m.

You may also like...