MotoGp Aragon: Ducati triumph, Bastianini beats Bagnaia

©Getty Images

Ducati’s one-two on the Spanish track, the Rimini rider gets the better of the Piedmontese, -10 from Quartararo

Amazing Ducati one-two in the MotoGp Aragon Grand Prix: Enea Bastianini after an amazing duel with Pecco Bagnaia took his fourth win of the season ahead of the Piedmontese.

Bagnaia consoles himself with an excellent second position, which allows him to move to -10 from World Championship leader Fabio Quartararo, who fell at the start of the race after a contact with Marc Marquez. Third place for Aprilia rider Aleix Espargarò.

At the foot of the podium Brad Binder, then the three Ducatis of Jorge Martin, Luca Marini and Johann Zarco. Ducati arithmetically won the constructors’ title.

Order of arrival (top ten)
1 E. BASTIANINI 41:35.462
2 F. BAGNAIA +0.042
3 A. ESPARGARO’ +6.139
4 B. BINDER +6.379
5 J. MILLER +6.964
6 J. MARTIN +12.030
7 L. MARINI +12.474
8 J. ZARCO +12.655
9 A. RINS +12.702
10 M. BEZZECCHI +16.150

You may also like...