Sampdoria, white nets with Salernitana

©Getty Images

Sampdoria-Salernitana 0-0

White nets between Sampdoria and Salernitana.

As was the case with Spezia-Verona, the other salvation match of the 25th day of Serie A also ended 0-0.

At Marassi, the Blucerchiati went down to the crossbar hit by Cuisance in the 78th minute. With this draw, Paulo Sousa’s side climbed to 25 points while Stankovic at least hooked Cremonese.

For the past two years the Scudetto has been won by Milanese teams, first Inter and then AC Milan. Previously, for nine seasons in a row, it had gone to Juventus, which was able to win it with first Antonio Conte on the bench (three wins for the Salento native), then Massimiliano Allegri (five) and then Maurizio Sarri, who, however, was later replaced by Andrea Pirlo. At the beginning of the millennium, the last two Scudetti went to teams with non-vertical striped jerseys: Lazio won it in 2000, Roma in 2001.

You may also like...