MotoGp, Portimao: Bagnaia triumphs in first Sprint Race

©Getty Images

Bagnaia wins the first Sprint Race

MotoGp’s historic first Sprint Race goes to Pecco Bagnaia. On the Portimao circuit, the reigning world champion takes advantage of a mistake by Martin on the last lap and passes him. On the lowest step of the podium Marc Marquez. Fourth Jack Miller, then the Aprilias. Of note was Marini’s fall on the second lap that also involved the unfortunate Bastianini, who was taken to the hospital for checks.

Grand Prix of Portugal, Sprint Race: the order of finish:

1 F. BAGNAIA 19:52.862
2 J. MARTIN +0.307
3 M. MARQUEZ +1.517
4 J. MILLER +1.603
5 M. VINALES +1.854
6 A. ESPARGARO’ +2.106
7 M. OLIVEIRA +2.940
8 J. ZARCO +5.595
9 A. MARQUEZ +5.711
10 F. QUARTARARO +5.924

You may also like...