Series C, playoffs: dates and times of semifinals and finals

©Getty Images

The schedule of the C Series Final Four

With the passage of the round by Avellino, Vicenza, Carrarese and Benevento over Catania, Padova, Juventus Next Gen and Torres, respectively, the Serie C playoffs enter the final straight. Avellino-Vicenza and Carrarese-Benevento will be the two semifinals, whose schedule è was announced Sunday by the Pro League.

Tuesday, May 28 at 9 p.m. the two first leg semifinals will be staged, hosted by Avellino at the Partenio-Lombardi stadium and Carrarese at the Stadio dei Marmi-4 Olimpionici Azzurri in Carrara. The return leg will be played instead on Sunday, June 2, also starting at 9 p.m., at the Romeo Menti stadium in Vicenza and at the Ciro Vigorito stadium in Benevento.

The teams that have scored the most goals in the doubleheader, with extra time and possible penalties in case of an overall tie, qualify for the final. The final, also to be played over 180 minutes, will see the first leg go on at 9 p.m. Wednesday, June 5 in Avellino or Vicenza, while the return leg will be played Sunday, June 9 at 5:30 p.m. in Carrara or Benevento.

The team that wins the playoffs will then contest the Serie B championship in the 2024/2025 season, thus joining the winners of the three rounds, namely; Mantua, Cesena and Juve Stabia. Last year’s playoff winner was Lecco, executioner of Foggia (2-1 in the first leg, 3-1 in the return) in the double final.

You may also like...