Tour de France 2022: Tadej Pogacar’s team unveiled

©Getty Images

Team Emirates has released the names of riders who will participate in the Grande Boucle

UAE Team Emirates has unveiled the names of the riders who will participate in the Tour de France 2022, scheduled for July 1-21 starting in Copenhagen, Denmark. The Emirates lineup will tackle the 21 stages led by the winner of the last two editions, Tadej Pogacar, joined by a group composed of a fair mix of climbers and experienced passers-by.

Team manager Joxean Matxin (Spa) will direct the team along with coaches Andrej Hauptman (Slo), Simone Pedrazzini (Sui) and Marco Marcato (Ita). Matteo Trentin is also among the eight selected riders.

– Tadej PogaÄar (Slo)
– Rafal Majka (Pol)
– Brandon McNulty (USA)
– Marc Soler (Spa)
– Matteo Trentin (Ita)
– Vegard Stake Laengen (Nor)
– George Bennett (NZ)
– Mikkel Bjerg (Den)

Thus Pogacar: “This is my third participation in the Tour, I am really excited. We have worked very hard all year to prepare for this event, we hope to give three weeks of exciting cycling to those who will watch the race.”

You may also like...