First hit in the Tour de France, Primoz Roglic suffers it

©Getty Images

Vince Clarke

Israel’s Australian Simon Clarke won the Tour de France’s cobblestones stage (as many as 11) by crossing the finish line of Lille-Arenberg first. Second was Dutchman Van der Hoorn (Intermarché), third was Norwegian Boasson Hagen (Total Energies).

In the standings, Wout van Aert remains yellow jersey with 13″ on Powless, 14″ on Boasson Hagen while in fourth place is Pogacar with 19″ behind the leader. Very bad Wednesday for Primoz Roglic, who charges with a heavy delay of 2’59” from the winner and 2’08” from his Slovenian compatriot.

You may also like...